• You must be logged in to see or use the Shoutbox. Besides, if you haven't registered, you really should. It's quick and it will make your life a little better. Trust me. So just register and make yourself at home with like-minded individuals who share either your morbid curiousity or sense of gallows humor.

nopatience

Trusted Member
First time posting an article - hope I did it right and put it in the right spot. Saw this and was dumbfounded. I may be missing something, but personally, I think she is an ungrateful little bitch who needs to get a job and support her own ass. I left my parents home the night I graduated high school for personal reasons. Never looked back. Never expected them to pay my way. I paid for my own college by working 2 jobs. Since when does it become a parents obligation to pay for college?! Especially if your child moves out because they don't want to follow your rules? I was raised with the 'my house, my rules - don't like it, move out and support yourself' mentality. Just another example of a lazy, entitled generation.

http://www.wpxi.com/news/news/national/nj-cheerleader-leaves-home-sues-parents-college-tu/nd5H7/

LINCOLN PARK, N.J. —

A high school cheerleader and honor student in New Jersey left home over a family dispute when she turned 18. That was last October. Now she's suing her parents for money to go to college.

"Morris Catholic High School senior Rachel Canning says that her parents kicked her out last year. She now wants them to pay for her college education. Rachel's dad is the former Linden Park police chief. He says that his daughter voluntarily moved out," News 12 New Jersey reported.

Canning, who left her parents' house on her 18th birthday, is staying with a friend's family. That friend's dad is funding a lawsuit seeking financial support from her parents, Sean and Elizabeth Canning, accusing them of flouting their legal obligations as Rachel Canning's guardians.